# Application for Temporary Class "B" / "Class B" Retailer's License

See Additional Information on reverse side. Contact the municipal clerk if you have questions.

FEE \$	Application Date:
☐ Town	County of
The named organization applies for: (check appl	ropriate box(es).)
	ted malt beverages at picnics or similar gatherings under s. 125.26(6), Wis. Stats.
A Temporary "Class B" license to sell wine at	t picnics or similar gatherings under s. 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.
	al event beginning and ending and agrees and regulations (state, federal or local) affecting the sale of fermented malt beverages
<b>1. Organization</b> (check appropriate box) $\rightarrow$	Bona fide Club Church Lodge/Society   Veteran's Organization Fair Association or Agricultural Society
	Chamber of Commerce or similar Civic or Trade Organization organized under ch. 181, Wis. Stats.
(a) Name	
(b) Address	Town Village City
(c) Date organized	
(d) If corporation, give date of incorporation	-
	to hold a Wisconsin seller's permit pursuant to s. 77.54 (7m), Wis. Stats., check this
(f) Names and addresses of all officers:	
Secretary	
Treasurer	
(g) Name and address of manager or persor	n in charge of affair:
2. Location of Premises Where Beer and/or Beverage Records Will be Stored: (a) Street number	Wine Will Be Sold, Served, Consumed, or Stored, and Areas Where Alcohol
(b) Lot	
(c) Do premises occupy all or part of building	
(d) If part of building, describe fully all premise	ses covered under this application, which floor or floors, or room or rooms, license is
3. Name of Event	
(b) Dates of event	
An officer of the organization declares under per	<b>DECLARATION</b>
An officer of the organization, declares under per best of his/her knowledge and belief. Any perso may be required to forfeit not more than \$1,000.	<b>DECLARATION</b> nalties of law that the information provided in this application is true and correct to the n who knowingly provides materially false information in an application for a license
best of his/her knowledge and belief. Any perso may be required to forfeit not more than \$1,000.	nalties of law that the information provided in this application is true and correct to the
best of his/her knowledge and belief. Any perso may be required to forfeit not more than \$1,000.	nalties of law that the information provided in this application is true and correct to the
best of his/her knowledge and belief. Any perso may be required to forfeit not more than \$1,000.	nalties of law that the information provided in this application is true and correct to the n who knowingly provides materially false information in an application for a license 

Wisconsin Department of Revenue

# Additional Information

May be Granted and Issued only to (secs. 125.26(6), and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.):

- (1) Bona fide clubs.
- (2) State, county, or local fair associations, or agricultural societies.
- (3) Churches, lodges, or societies that have been in existence for at least 6 months prior to the date of application.
- (4) Posts of veterans organizations.
- (5) Chambers of commerce or similar civic or trade organizations organized under ch. 181, Wis. Stats.

## Application:

- (1) Filing: In writing, for each event, on Form AT-315.
- (2) The local licensing authority may act on application or authorize an official or body of the municipality to issue the license. (secs. 125.26(1) and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (3) The written application shall be filed with the clerk of the municipality in which premises are located:

Class "B" (Beer):

- a. The governing body shall establish any waiting period before granting of a license for events lasting less than 4 days (sec. 125.04(3)(f), Wis. Stats.)
- b. At least 15 days prior to the granting of the license for events lasting 4 or more days.

#### "Class B" (Wine):

The application shall be filed with the clerk of the local municipality in which the event will be held at least 15 days prior to the granting of the license.

- (4) Seller's Permit: (sec. 77.54 (7m), Wis. Stats.), provides an exemption from Wisconsin sales and use taxes relating to certain sales by a nonprofit organization. Check the box if your organization qualifies for the exemption and therefore is not required to hold a seller's permit.
- (5) Publication: Not required. (sec. 125.04(3)(g), Wis. Stats.)
- Fee: Determined by the municipality, but may not exceed \$10. (Exception: No additional fee may be charged if organization is applying for both a Temporary Class "B" and a Temporary "Class B" license for the same event.) (secs. 125.26(6) and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)

**Duration:** The day, or consecutive days, that the specified event is in progress. A municipality may issue up to 20 licenses to the same licensee for a single event, if each license is issued for the same date and time. (sec. 125.51(10)(b), Wis. Stats.)

### **Restrictions:**

- (1) License may not be issued to individuals. (secs. 125.02 (14), 125.26(6), 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (2) Licenses to organizations, other than ex-servicemen's organizations, can be issued only for a picnic or similar gathering. (secs. 125.26(6) and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (3) License may cover either a specified area or the entire picnic grounds. (secs. 125.26(6) and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (4) License issued to a county or district fair must cover the entire fairgrounds (secs. 125.26(6) and 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (5) No license to clubs having any indebtedness to any wholesaler for more than 15 days for beer (sec. 125.33(7), Wis. Stats.) and 30 days for wine (s. 125.69(4)(b), Wis. Stats.)
- (6) Licensed operator(s) must be present at all times (secs. 125.17, 125.26(6), 125.32(2) Beer; 125.17, 125.51(10), 125.68(2) Wine; Wis. Stats.)
- (7) The licensed club, club members, or any other persons are not permitted to possess intoxicating liquor on licensed premises on the Temporary Class "B"/"Class B" licensed picnic area. (sec. 125.32(6), Wis. Stats.)
- (8) Not more than 2 wine licenses may be issued to any club, county or local fair association, agricultural association, church, lodge, society, chamber of commerce or similar civic or trade organization or veterans' post in any 12 month period. A municipality may issue up to 20 wine licenses to the same licensee if: 1) each license is issued for the same date and times, 2) the licensee is the sponsor of an event held at multiple locations within the municipality on this date and at these times, 3) an admission fee is charged for participation in the event and no additional fee is charged for service of alcohol beverages at the event, and 4) within the immediately preceding 12-month period, the municipality has issued these multiple licenses for fewer than 2 events. In addition, each event for which multiple licenses are issued shall count as one license toward the 2-license limit. (sec. 125.51(10), Wis. Stats.)
- (9) Licensed organizations must purchase their alcohol beverages only from permitted Wisconsin wholesalers, breweries and brewpubs. (secs. 125.33(6), and 125.69(6), Wis. Stats.)