Emergency Government Committee

The Town of Cottage Grove  Emergency Government Committee is prepared to respond to any emergency at the call of the Town Chairperson.  Committee meetings are held in the Emergency Operations Center of the Emergency Services Building at 4030 County Road N.

The Town encourages all residents to do their part to be prepared for emergencies.  The Department of Homeland Security maintains a very useful web site to assist you with preparing emergency plans and kits for your family.  Please see http://www.ready.gov.

In the event of an emergency please tune to local radio and television stations for emergency response updates.  The Emergency Government Committee will provide real time updates to all stations and request that information be disseminated as rapidly as possible.

The committee generally meets on the second Tuesday of each month at the Emergency Operations Center on the lower level of the Emergency Services Building at 4030 County Road N.

Meeting agendas


Committee Members

Town Board Representatives:

Mike Fonger - Chairperson
Phone: (608) 839-8028
Email: mfonger@tn.cottagegrove.wi.gov

Mike DuPlayee
Phone: (608) 839-4216
Email: mduplayee@tn.cottagegrove.wi.gov

Citizen Members:
Otto Kraus
Stephanie Lehmann
Richard Wood